BF4 Server #10: Hardcore Mixed Mode
Forum » Murder Inc Hosted Games » Murder Inc Battlefield Servers
Joined: 21st Jan 2016
Rank: Key leads
Likes 1238
5th Apr 2016

QuoteSo what kind of proof is needed that someone is hacking. Because apparently Video is no longer good enough.

...

Come on dude, don't be such a passive aggressive man child.


"This community is being dragged down by the balls by Angry_Cuban" - Maverick, 2018


Play stupid games, win stupid prizes

Joined: 17th Jan 2016
Rank: Registered
Likes 70
5th Apr 2016

I can be straight up aggressive, but that ends in an arrest. But I am seriously asking. What is the burden of proof?
Like (1)



Joined: 17th Jan 2016
Rank: Registered
Likes 70
5th Apr 2016

Is there some back room deal with these guys? Because He's in there now bragging about the video and not getting banned.
Like (1)



Joined: 5th Apr 2016
Rank: Registered
Likes 0
5th Apr 2016

Were server moved or something, used to have 50ms ping, now I'm at 130ms on server 1, 4, 5 and 10. On others, it's still fine.
Tracert for faulty servers (server 10 here):
Quote 1 7 ms 4 ms 3 ms mynetwork [192.168.2.1]
2 9 ms 7 ms 8 ms 10.11.19.105
3 10 ms 8 ms 8 ms 10.178.206.150
4 21 ms 11 ms 8 ms 10.178.206.151
5 75 ms 75 ms 75 ms core4-quebec14_Gig8-0-0.net.bell.ca [64.230.87.250]
6 79 ms 74 ms 75 ms tcore3-montreal01_pos0-3-0-0.net.bell.ca [64.230.32.184]
7 71 ms 75 ms 75 ms tcore3-toronto47_hundredgige1-9-0-0.net.bell.ca [64.230.79.192]
8 72 ms 75 ms 79 ms tcore3-vancouver_hundredgige0-9-0-0.net.bell.ca [64.230.79.69]
9 76 ms 71 ms 75 ms tcore3-seattle_hundredgige0-5-0-0.net.bell.ca [64.230.79.92]
10 70 ms 71 ms 83 ms bx4-seattle_ae2.net.bell.ca [64.230.125.231]
11 80 ms 71 ms 74 ms 206.111.7.17.ptr.us.xo.net [206.111.7.17]
12 128 ms 131 ms 135 ms vb2000d1.rar3.seattle-wa.us.xo.net [207.88.13.142]
13 127 ms 127 ms 127 ms ae0.rcb1.saltlake2-ut.us.xo.net [207.88.12.77]
14 128 ms 127 ms 128 ms 207.88.12.144.ptr.us.xo.net [207.88.12.144]
15 131 ms 127 ms 126 ms 207.88.12.190.ptr.us.xo.net [207.88.12.190]
16 133 ms 125 ms 127 ms 207.88.12.123.ptr.us.xo.net [207.88.12.123]
17 131 ms 127 ms 127 ms te-4-1-0.rar3.chicago-il.us.xo.net [207.88.12.21]
18 279 ms 218 ms 172 ms 207.88.14.6.ptr.us.xo.net [207.88.14.6]
19 129 ms 128 ms 137 ms 207.88.184.146.ptr.us.xo.net [207.88.184.146]
20 128 ms 128 ms 127 ms border5.po1-bbnet1.chg.pnap.net [64.94.32.10]
21 128 ms 128 ms 127 ms inap-b5.e3.router1.chicago.nfoservers.com [216.52.143.254]
22 128 ms 127 ms 127 ms c-192-223-30-227.managed-ded.premium-chicago.nfoservers.com [192.223.30.227]

Tracert for servers still fine (server 9 here)
Quote 1 3 ms 3 ms 3 ms mynetwork [192.168.2.1]
2 8 ms 4 ms 8 ms 10.11.19.105
3 * 9 ms 8 ms 10.178.206.150
4 11 ms 8 ms 8 ms 10.178.206.151
5 28 ms 23 ms 23 ms core4-quebec14_Gig8-0-0.net.bell.ca [64.230.87.250]
6 27 ms 23 ms 27 ms tcore4-montreal02_pos0-14-0-0.net.bell.ca [64.230.32.75]
7 22 ms 24 ms 19 ms tcore3-newyorkaa_hundredgige0-8-0-0.net.bell.ca [64.230.79.142]
8 20 ms 22 ms 34 ms bx7-newyork83_hundredgige0-6-0-0.net.bell.ca [64.230.79.89]
9 21 ms 21 ms 21 ms nyc2-brdr-01.inet.qwest.net [205.171.1.33]
10 * * * D‚lai d'attente de la demande d‚pass‚.
11 55 ms 56 ms 58 ms 67.133.189.94
12 63 ms 54 ms 52 ms border1.pc-2-bbnet2.ext1a.dal.pnap.net [216.52.191.84]
13 53 ms 52 ms 52 ms c-192-223-29-194.managed-ded.internap-dallas.nfoservers.com [192.223.29.194]
Last Edit: 5th Apr 2016 by Slayer418
Joined: 12th Dec 2015
Rank: BF Admins
Likes 114
5th Apr 2016

where are you located


______________________
Super Admin | Tech Support
______________________
pm me with any questions!

Joined: 5th Apr 2016
Rank: Registered
Likes 2
5th Apr 2016

Just wanted to stop by and say hello.

Love playing on your servers!

See y'all on the battlefield.

Coronabeer
Joined: 5th Apr 2016
Rank: Registered
Likes 0
5th Apr 2016

I'm from Quebec, ISP is Bell.

I'm rank 42 on server 10 so... I've played alot on it and never had this happen before.
Last Edit: 5th Apr 2016 by Slayer418
Joined: 9th Jan 2016
Rank: BF Admins
Likes 1
6th Apr 2016

I will be on tonight
Like (1)


Bella

Joined: 30th Dec 2015
Rank: Top Administrators
Likes 481
6th Apr 2016

QuoteI'm from Quebec, ISP is Bell.

I'm rank 42 on server 10 so... I've played alot on it and never had this happen before.

...

Well, just keep this post in mind if your pings go back to normal and do the tracert again and see if there are less routes or if the pings to those routes are different. I don't know why you guys continue to always blame ping on us or your performance. Nothing has been changed. Sometimes it is just your ISP or the route you are put on to the server. Out of our control. 
Joined: 12th Dec 2015
Rank: BF Admins
Likes 114
6th Apr 2016

Its your ISP. There are major changes occurring in the USA mid-west region and also east coast, so if you're routing through any areas north of chicago, IL USA you're getting intermittent connectivity to the server then.

Your ISP needs to address this with the routing they are aggregating users. They may or may not determine that its them and that they are fixing it, but regardless they need to rebuild DSL routing profiles on BRAS.

What kind of line stats are you getting? In your modem's Firmware look for upstream and downstream attenuation and noise margin, and post here.


______________________
Super Admin | Tech Support
______________________
pm me with any questions!

Last Edit: 6th Apr 2016 by some
Joined: 5th Apr 2016
Rank: Registered
Likes 0
6th Apr 2016

So you say it could be a routing issue but it's kinda weird, aren't all your servers located at the same place? My ping is still fine on some of them ( http://puu.sh/o8OXD/4a960 ... 3af02.jpg ).
I just did a DNS benchmark using Namebench which found a 83% faster DNS (Videotron 3 Phone CA) than the one I was using (Google DNS) but nothing changed so far so it probably has the same routing issue.

As for "upstream and downstream attenuation and noise margin", I don't know where to find this or even if there're such logs on my modem (Home hub 2000)
Last Edit: 6th Apr 2016 by Slayer418
Joined: 19th Jan 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 247
7th Apr 2016


QuoteSo you say it could be a routing issue but it's kinda weird, aren't all your servers located at the same place?

the servers are located at chicago and west coast somewhere (texas even?, chicago is almost unplayable for me o_O )

Quote I just did a DNS benchmark using Namebench which found a 83% faster DNS (Videotron 3 Phone CA) than the one I was using (Google DNS) but nothing changed so far so it probably has the same routing issue.

changing DNS providers wouldn't affect your game routing, just some of the initial, non-performance related stuff and most games use (connectionless) udp packets.

QuoteAs for "upstream and downstream attenuation and noise margin", I don't know where to find this or even if there're such logs on my modem (Home hub 2000)

your game routing to west cost is fine so that is not the problem, i would suggest playing on the "west siiiiide" until the problem is resolved?


̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ M ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐i ͐ͩ͋̂G ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐
̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂S ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐UP ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿eR-̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐HA͓͉̝̳̦̘̮̖̬ͧ̓̒̔ͮN͔͎̝͉̥ͩͫ̏s

Joined: 24th Jan 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 30
8th Apr 2016

We just had a tie in GM. Now is the time to remove it, for we will NEVER get that again.
Like (2)
Joined: 24th Jan 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 30
11th Apr 2016

For real though, can we get this votemap adjusted so it happens in the first three minutes, like we did in rush? It keeps forcing us into game modes we don't want to play.
Like (3)
albioncutter (Banned)
Joined: 12th Dec 2015
Rank: --
Likes 4
11th Apr 2016

yes please adjust the timer for vote maps this is killing us
Joined: 26th Jan 2016
Rank: BFLevelOne
Likes 0
11th Apr 2016

yes please set the timer for the vote maps to earlier in the round
Joined: 31st Jan 2016
Rank: BFLevelTwo
Likes 82
11th Apr 2016

This really does stink. We got no vote at all, and we get stuck with GM. Can we have the vote happen towards the beginning of the round?
Hully (Banned)
Joined: 21st Jan 2016
Rank: Registered
Likes 6
11th Apr 2016

Agree. It sucks when we play a map/mode we don't want.
Like (1)


Signature Picture

"Jus drein jus daun!"
-Nyko

Joined: 30th Dec 2015
Rank: Top Administrators
Likes 481
11th Apr 2016

I'll double check that I didn't miss a setting, but again...... I didn't make the plugin and it is likely just not recoginizing the a couple gamemodes. Nothing I can do about that.
Joined: 16th Feb 2016
Rank: Registered
Likes 1
11th Apr 2016

I am a simple player on server 10 and I love it. I need to share my views: Some players like GM. Since we have many players that don't want GM, I suggest removing it. Please consider GM is the only mode which have this much opposition. In addition, Chain link was a good idea and I think most players love it. Also I wish there was a way to remove Metro and locker. On metro (capture the flag) the map is not balanced (it is against the players who are on the outside building side.) There are a few maps/ modes which might need reviewing. These are just my personal opinions and maybe some disagree.
Thanks!
Like (1)
Last Edit: 11th Apr 2016 by VI-PACKMASTER
Forum » Murder Inc Hosted Games » Murder Inc Battlefield Servers
Please login or register to reply.
Discord App Widget
Chat Box
Online Members
None
Online Guests: 238