Optimal Graphics Settings Question
Forum » Murder Inc Hosted Games » Everything Battlefield
Joined: 23rd Feb
Rank: Registered
Likes 1
28th Jun

I've got a gtx 1060, but my processor is an amd 1050t x6 running at 3100mhz. So basically I have one of the newest graphics cards, but my processor is old. Is there a certain combination of graphics settings I could be choose to maximize performance and quality? I can't tell what draws more on the graphics card or what draws more on the processor.
Joined: 21st Jan 2016
Rank: BF Admins
Likes 1019
29th Jun

Try Googling BF4 Settings Editor. There's a YT video out there that tells you what to set your graphics at for performance rather than quality



Play stupid games, win stupid prizes

Joined: 19th Jan 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 192
29th Jun

if your gfx card is running at below 90-100% then you are most likely CPU bound. not sure if you are overclocking your video card, but using something like MSI afterburner, you can o/c your card as well as check your GPU/CPU/RAM usage stats to find out what's holding you up. use some sort of an FPS counter and play with various video settings (game settings, nvidia driver settings, user.cfg settings) and check how it affects the cpu/gpu. you could drop mesh quality in game settings or limit your fps to 60 if you're not using a gaming monitor. just do one thing at a time and document any changes you make.


̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ M ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐i ͐ͩ͋̂G ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐
̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂S ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐UP ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿eR-̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐HA͓͉̝̳̦̘̮̖̬ͧ̓̒̔ͮN͔͎̝͉̥ͩͫ̏s

Joined: 25th May 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 29
29th Jun

Mathrocker, download CAM - it will give you an ingame overlay that will show you the % your cpu and gpu are being used. From there you can make tweaks to offload the processing to whichever isn't bottlenecked. Let me know if you have any questions.

Quick tip: If you are playing at 1920x1080, it is likely your CPU is taking the brunt of the load. You could try increasing resolution scale to see if the 1060 will take over some of the workload. BF4 is very physics heavy so your CPU is likely to be stressed no matter what, especially on 64 player servers with shit tons of computations needing to be made for positioning, trajectory, etc.
Last Edit: 29th Jun by funkadelik
Joined: 23rd Feb
Rank: Registered
Likes 1
30th Jun

Thanks for tips. I'll look into them. It's weird, because I can play Battlefield 1 at Ultra max settings single player. It looks glorious and plays at 60fps. 
Joined: 21st Jan 2016
Rank: BF Admins
Likes 1019
30th Jun

That's because Battlefield 1 is actually called Crappy field 1.
Like (1)



Play stupid games, win stupid prizes

Forum » Murder Inc Hosted Games » Everything Battlefield
Please login or register to reply.
Top Tier Donors
BF Gold (5)
BF Platinum (2)
Events
« Dec 2017 »
M
T
W
T
F
S
S
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Chat Box
KonflicT_RiZe 3:24 AM
This is a test
Online Members
None
Online Guests: 7