Optimal Graphics Settings Question
Forum » Murder Inc Hosted Games » Everything Battlefield
Joined: 23rd Feb 2017
Rank: Registered
Likes 1
28th Jun 2017

I've got a gtx 1060, but my processor is an amd 1050t x6 running at 3100mhz. So basically I have one of the newest graphics cards, but my processor is old. Is there a certain combination of graphics settings I could be choose to maximize performance and quality? I can't tell what draws more on the graphics card or what draws more on the processor.
Joined: 21st Jan 2016
Rank: Key leads
Likes 1204
29th Jun 2017

Try Googling BF4 Settings Editor. There's a YT video out there that tells you what to set your graphics at for performance rather than quality


"This community is being dragged down by the balls by Angry_Cuban" - Maverick, 2018


Play stupid games, win stupid prizes

Joined: 19th Jan 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 247
29th Jun 2017

if your gfx card is running at below 90-100% then you are most likely CPU bound. not sure if you are overclocking your video card, but using something like MSI afterburner, you can o/c your card as well as check your GPU/CPU/RAM usage stats to find out what's holding you up. use some sort of an FPS counter and play with various video settings (game settings, nvidia driver settings, user.cfg settings) and check how it affects the cpu/gpu. you could drop mesh quality in game settings or limit your fps to 60 if you're not using a gaming monitor. just do one thing at a time and document any changes you make.


̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ M ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐i ͐ͩ͋̂G ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐
̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂S ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐UP ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿eR-̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐HA͓͉̝̳̦̘̮̖̬ͧ̓̒̔ͮN͔͎̝͉̥ͩͫ̏s

Joined: 25th May 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 31
29th Jun 2017

Mathrocker, download CAM - it will give you an ingame overlay that will show you the % your cpu and gpu are being used. From there you can make tweaks to offload the processing to whichever isn't bottlenecked. Let me know if you have any questions.

Quick tip: If you are playing at 1920x1080, it is likely your CPU is taking the brunt of the load. You could try increasing resolution scale to see if the 1060 will take over some of the workload. BF4 is very physics heavy so your CPU is likely to be stressed no matter what, especially on 64 player servers with shit tons of computations needing to be made for positioning, trajectory, etc.
Last Edit: 29th Jun 2017 by funkadelik
Joined: 23rd Feb 2017
Rank: Registered
Likes 1
30th Jun 2017

Thanks for tips. I'll look into them. It's weird, because I can play Battlefield 1 at Ultra max settings single player. It looks glorious and plays at 60fps. 
Joined: 21st Jan 2016
Rank: Key leads
Likes 1204
30th Jun 2017

That's because Battlefield 1 is actually called Crappy field 1.
Like (1)


"This community is being dragged down by the balls by Angry_Cuban" - Maverick, 2018


Play stupid games, win stupid prizes

Forum » Murder Inc Hosted Games » Everything Battlefield
Please login or register to reply.
Discord App Widget
Chat Box
Angry_Cuban13 13th Aug
Pro, not sure what you are asking?
-{F©}-ProStock 13th Aug
what's the perk level for 4 players ??
-{F©}-ProStock 13th Aug
he's asking donations for new account you will never ban him
Online Members
None
Online Guests: 6