BF4 Commander TS problem
Forum » Murder Inc Hosted Games » Everything Battlefield
Obocecha (Banned)
Joined: 3rd Mar 2016
Rank: Registered
Likes 31
25th Jun 2016

I was playing as commander last night and I had a problem speaking with squad leaders in TS while playing.  Does TS automatically put the commander in the right channel or should I select a different channel to speak to squad leaders with? 


Joined: 30th Dec 2015
Rank: Top Administrators
Likes 473
25th Jun 2016

What server were you on?
Obocecha (Banned)
Joined: 3rd Mar 2016
Rank: Registered
Likes 31
25th Jun 2016

Server 1. I was speaking with Necron-99 who was squad leader during one match, then the following matches I couldn't communicate with anyone. I didn't change any settings at all. Couldn't figure out what happened.


Joined: 30th Dec 2015
Rank: Top Administrators
Likes 473
25th Jun 2016

Yea, server 1 ts breaks people into squads and will leave you in the team channel. People wanted it this way because of the popularity of server 1 and they like to play a little more tactically... so, squad sync was enabled to allow this. Any other server, you would be put in the same side as your team and not synced further. Also, the sync plugin was built before commanders and never updated to accomodate this better.
Joined: 9th Jan 2016
Rank: BF Admins
Likes 97
25th Jun 2016

Can the commander not talk to his team via the in-game VOIP?
Obocecha (Banned)
Joined: 3rd Mar 2016
Rank: Registered
Likes 31
25th Jun 2016

It's strange, I was talking to squad leaders during one round then couldn't on the proceeding rounds. Nobody had a definitive answer that day. I was still using TS with my voice activated mic. It's like the commander chat was suddenly disabled.


Joined: 9th Jan 2016
Rank: Key leads
Likes 313
25th Jun 2016

if you click on a squad in game you can talk to the leader via VOIP. per example if you click on the alpha squad you'll talk to the alpha squad leader with your VOIP.


Live every evening around 7 PM EST @ http://www.twitch.tv/cmw_ ... stupidkoala

Forum » Murder Inc Hosted Games » Everything Battlefield
Please login or register to reply.
Discord App Widget
Chat Box
Angry_Cuban13 17th Apr
Join Discord and vote "YES" or "NO" to remove Dragon Valley from rotatioN!
Angry_Cuban13 15th Apr
FUNK IS BACK
funkadelik 15th Apr
What happened to the teamspeak? Is everyone using Discord these days?
Angry_Cuban13 15th Apr
Sh!v3r, we have a HC server but since we came a little late into the BF1 game we haven't had much luck with it
Sh!v3r_MethGOD 15th Apr
who runs migaming and is dyn00mite retired?
Sh!v3r_MethGOD 15th Apr
Does migaming having any battlefield 1 servers
godsowndelta 15th Apr
i cant find my family
Angry_Cuban13 14th Apr
Great. DSL level ping
JL 14th Apr
ORG platoon has 9 members on server 1 lol
JL 14th Apr
BR invasion
Angry_Cuban13 14th Apr
TwinGuns, you should consider temporarily joining Discord to participate in some of the voting we'll be having. You can disable notifications unless they mention you directly.
Da-Jesuss 13th Apr
need good monitoring software for CPU and GPU
Angry_Cuban13 12th Apr
Try now.
Joathans 12th Apr
I was trying to apply to be a seeder and i get the access denied. what am i doing wrong?
Online Members
None
Online Guests: 9