Battlefield "not installed" on Origin
Forum » Murder Inc Hosted Games » Everything Battlefield
Joined: 23rd Feb 2017
Rank: Registered
Likes 1
16th Mar 2017

Is anyone else having this issue, or have in the past? The disk space is used and I can literally look at the folders, so it's definitely not uninstalled, but for some reason Origin is now telling me it doesn't exist and is trying to force me to download it again. 
Joined: 19th Jan 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 235
16th Mar 2017

yes, that's the feature of the "advanced origin client" pos..
this will help you - https://forums.battlefiel ... 6618/#Comment_736618

this is what they say - If your Origin is telling you that the game is not installed and you have to download the whole game, I can confirm you do NOT have to download the entire game again.

Click Download and Origin will detect the game files that are already present, And will skip those and just download the patch


̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ M ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐i ͐ͩ͋̂G ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐
̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂S ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐UP ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿eR-̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐HA͓͉̝̳̦̘̮̖̬ͧ̓̒̔ͮN͔͎̝͉̥ͩͫ̏s

Joined: 23rd Feb 2017
Rank: Registered
Likes 1
16th Mar 2017

I actually can't do that because there isn't enough space on the SSD to even select the option. What a spectacularly complete failure at rolling out a new system on EA's part.
Joined: 19th Jan 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 235
16th Mar 2017

i already moved some files and @ 5.5 Gb downloaded so far...
21%
i think it's a 6GB or about. soon i'll know.


̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ M ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐i ͐ͩ͋̂G ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐
̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂S ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐UP ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿eR-̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐HA͓͉̝̳̦̘̮̖̬ͧ̓̒̔ͮN͔͎̝͉̥ͩͫ̏s

Joined: 23rd Feb 2017
Rank: Registered
Likes 1
16th Mar 2017

I uninstalled and am downloading each part of it at a time now. I looked through my C: drive but there is literally nothing else I can uninstall to make more room.
Joined: 21st Jan 2016
Rank: BF Admins
Likes 1139
16th Mar 2017

Yeah, you have to "download" the game again but in reality, you're downloading like 10 GB worth of extra crap that EA is throwing at you.

On top of that, you have to re-add all your favorites again if you're using the in-game browser.

YAY EA!


"This community is being dragged down by the balls by Angry_Cuban" - Maverick, 2018


Play stupid games, win stupid prizes

Joined: 25th May 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 30
16th Mar 2017

It was making me re download the entire game, I realized I've had BF4 installed on my hard drive since the beginning. I just cut it from the hard drive and pasted it into the origin folder on one of my SSDs and when I pressed "download" it started at 85% and just downloaded the new nonsense after finding my game files.

This new UI is probably EA's way of trying to prolong BF1's life by making it more accessible to the BF4 players. There is literally no reason for this UI update other than that.
Last Edit: 16th Mar 2017 by funkadelik
Joined: 19th Jan 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 235
16th Mar 2017

SSD:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield 4\Battlefield 4\Battlefield 4
this is the install location on mah drive lol



̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ M ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐i ͐ͩ͋̂G ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐
̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂S ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐UP ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿eR-̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐HA͓͉̝̳̦̘̮̖̬ͧ̓̒̔ͮN͔͎̝͉̥ͩͫ̏s

Joined: 23rd Feb 2017
Rank: Registered
Likes 1
16th Mar 2017

I really don't get how a company can be making the same game since 2004 and still manage to completely fuck things up.
Joined: 25th May 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 30
16th Mar 2017

There is literally no reason for them to update it other than to try to push the BF4 players to BF1.
Joined: 23rd Feb 2017
Rank: Registered
Likes 1
16th Mar 2017

Well I after spending a couple hours installing everything I got it working. Doesn't looks like many other people have, though; the community is dead right now for the most part.
Joined: 19th May 2016
Rank: BF Admins
Likes 98
16th Mar 2017

Mine did the same thing this morning but from what I can tell, as long as you have your install path set to the correct location of your CURRENT BF4 install, when you hit download in origins it will recognize the installed files and ONLY download the new portion (about 7Gigs). Although now that I have it installed fully I haven't noticed ANY differences, I still join via battlelog, I have no desktop icon nor any other option to launch BF4, I haven't looked much into it though..


Server #1:


Joined: 19th Jan 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 235
16th Mar 2017

expansion packs didn't work at first either, had to manually copy/pasta them...
really bad form. coach potat lvl!


̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ M ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐i ͐ͩ͋̂G ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐
̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂S ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐UP ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿eR-̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐HA͓͉̝̳̦̘̮̖̬ͧ̓̒̔ͮN͔͎̝͉̥ͩͫ̏s

Forum » Murder Inc Hosted Games » Everything Battlefield
Please login or register to reply.
Chat Box
superhanssolo 23rd Feb
you lost gardens and lumped island? woooot!
Krustbox 23rd Feb
Easy money
OrangeEnergyJeb 23rd Feb
Drats. Really wanted to play Lumpy Gardens and not Lost Island
Angry_Cuban13 23rd Feb
It depends on the time, the map rotation changes at various points of the day
Texas_Flexas 22nd Feb
Big ole lumps in that ole garden
OrangeEnergyJeb 22nd Feb
Map vote rotation is weird. It said next map was Lumpy Gardens but changed to Lost Islands
Texas_Flexas 22nd Feb
Ive never played DS before, but wow, its awesome.
hoopyfrood92 21st Feb
Dead Space is free right now too.
Angry_Cuban13 21st Feb
Hello
Syk3z 21st Feb
Hello, anyone here atm?
TwinGunsLLP 21st Feb
Sure!
Angry_Cuban13 21st Feb
cool thanks Twin
Angry_Cuban13 21st Feb
lol goddamn fat fingers, yeah NFS
TwinGunsLLP 21st Feb
And it has the ///M4 in it so I had to get it lol.
TwinGunsLLP 21st Feb
NOS? You mean NFS? Yes at the start it did, but all has been fixed now. I purposely waited until they fixed that BS before I bought it. It's a really, really fun arcade racer and the graphics are pretty dope.
Angry_Cuban13 21st Feb
might pick up NOS. didn't it have a weird loot boxes system?
TwinGunsLLP 21st Feb
If you've been waiting on Star Wars too, the elite edition is only $31.99 now with the sale.
TwinGunsLLP 21st Feb
Origin has 60% off deal today for many games. Any arcade racing fans, I recommend Need for Speed Payback. Pretty fun!
Angry_Cuban13 21st Feb
So competitive that their server is sitting super empty.
AngryMilks 21st Feb
I too would love to have 60hz and also be stable, if you have any insight into that please let me know.
Online Members
UrbanCamper
54 minutes ago

PrOpR1oCePtIoN
59 minutes ago
Online Guests: 16