Battlefield "not installed" on Origin
Forum » Murder Inc Hosted Games » Everything Battlefield
Joined: 23rd Feb 2017
Rank: Registered
Likes 1
16th Mar 2017

Is anyone else having this issue, or have in the past? The disk space is used and I can literally look at the folders, so it's definitely not uninstalled, but for some reason Origin is now telling me it doesn't exist and is trying to force me to download it again. 
Joined: 19th Jan 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 244
16th Mar 2017

yes, that's the feature of the "advanced origin client" pos..
this will help you - https://forums.battlefiel ... 6618/#Comment_736618

this is what they say - If your Origin is telling you that the game is not installed and you have to download the whole game, I can confirm you do NOT have to download the entire game again.

Click Download and Origin will detect the game files that are already present, And will skip those and just download the patch


̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ M ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐i ͐ͩ͋̂G ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐
̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂S ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐UP ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿eR-̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐HA͓͉̝̳̦̘̮̖̬ͧ̓̒̔ͮN͔͎̝͉̥ͩͫ̏s

Joined: 23rd Feb 2017
Rank: Registered
Likes 1
16th Mar 2017

I actually can't do that because there isn't enough space on the SSD to even select the option. What a spectacularly complete failure at rolling out a new system on EA's part.
Joined: 19th Jan 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 244
16th Mar 2017

i already moved some files and @ 5.5 Gb downloaded so far...
21%
i think it's a 6GB or about. soon i'll know.


̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ M ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐i ͐ͩ͋̂G ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐
̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂S ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐UP ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿eR-̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐HA͓͉̝̳̦̘̮̖̬ͧ̓̒̔ͮN͔͎̝͉̥ͩͫ̏s

Joined: 23rd Feb 2017
Rank: Registered
Likes 1
16th Mar 2017

I uninstalled and am downloading each part of it at a time now. I looked through my C: drive but there is literally nothing else I can uninstall to make more room.
Joined: 21st Jan 2016
Rank: Key leads
Likes 1188
16th Mar 2017

Yeah, you have to "download" the game again but in reality, you're downloading like 10 GB worth of extra crap that EA is throwing at you.

On top of that, you have to re-add all your favorites again if you're using the in-game browser.

YAY EA!


"This community is being dragged down by the balls by Angry_Cuban" - Maverick, 2018


Play stupid games, win stupid prizes

Joined: 25th May 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 31
16th Mar 2017

It was making me re download the entire game, I realized I've had BF4 installed on my hard drive since the beginning. I just cut it from the hard drive and pasted it into the origin folder on one of my SSDs and when I pressed "download" it started at 85% and just downloaded the new nonsense after finding my game files.

This new UI is probably EA's way of trying to prolong BF1's life by making it more accessible to the BF4 players. There is literally no reason for this UI update other than that.
Last Edit: 16th Mar 2017 by funkadelik
Joined: 19th Jan 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 244
16th Mar 2017

SSD:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield 4\Battlefield 4\Battlefield 4
this is the install location on mah drive lol



̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ M ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐i ͐ͩ͋̂G ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐
̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂S ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐UP ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿eR-̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐HA͓͉̝̳̦̘̮̖̬ͧ̓̒̔ͮN͔͎̝͉̥ͩͫ̏s

Joined: 23rd Feb 2017
Rank: Registered
Likes 1
16th Mar 2017

I really don't get how a company can be making the same game since 2004 and still manage to completely fuck things up.
Joined: 25th May 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 31
16th Mar 2017

There is literally no reason for them to update it other than to try to push the BF4 players to BF1.
Joined: 23rd Feb 2017
Rank: Registered
Likes 1
16th Mar 2017

Well I after spending a couple hours installing everything I got it working. Doesn't looks like many other people have, though; the community is dead right now for the most part.
Joined: 19th May 2016
Rank: Registered
Likes 98
16th Mar 2017

Mine did the same thing this morning but from what I can tell, as long as you have your install path set to the correct location of your CURRENT BF4 install, when you hit download in origins it will recognize the installed files and ONLY download the new portion (about 7Gigs). Although now that I have it installed fully I haven't noticed ANY differences, I still join via battlelog, I have no desktop icon nor any other option to launch BF4, I haven't looked much into it though..


Server #1:


Joined: 19th Jan 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 244
16th Mar 2017

expansion packs didn't work at first either, had to manually copy/pasta them...
really bad form. coach potat lvl!


̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ M ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐i ͐ͩ͋̂G ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐
̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂S ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐UP ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿eR-̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐HA͓͉̝̳̦̘̮̖̬ͧ̓̒̔ͮN͔͎̝͉̥ͩͫ̏s

Forum » Murder Inc Hosted Games » Everything Battlefield
Please login or register to reply.
Discord App Widget
Forum Activity


Permanant?
Angry_Cuban13
3 days ago · Last

Hello I am Faraz
faraz
3 days ago · Last

Chat Box
KiLLa_HerbZz 19th Jun
no your right honestly i wasnt really thinking that one through but i do appreciate you unbanning it wont happen again this time loll srry and thx
TwinGunsLLP 18th Jun
Thanks, will need it! Who the hell knows what this crap will do. ;P
Angry_Cuban13 18th Jun
Good luck!
TwinGunsLLP 18th Jun
75/150 sell targets
TwinGunsLLP 18th Jun
Jumped back into crypto last week on the big drop. Bought mostly LTC @ $90. Wish me luck!!
AngryMilks 18th Jun
This chat box always makes me giggle
Angry_Cuban13 18th Jun
Considering you've been playing in our servers for a very long time, I find it hilarious that you are acting surprised that fag and cunt are punished by the language enforcer. Considering plenty of people have gotten punished for using those words in the server.
Angry_Cuban13 18th Jun
I'll modify your ban from 14 days to 1 day as you didn't circumvent the language enforcer this time.
KiLLa_HerbZz 17th Jun
you can say whore bitch all that stuff but if you say cunt you get banned??? come opn
KiLLa_HerbZz 17th Jun
ok.. so i believe ive been banned again but this time i really didnt think id get banned for can you telll me the words i cant say
Angry_Cuban13 15th Jun
Good luck weird guy I always killed!
TwinGunsLLP 15th Jun
Be nice, he's off fulfilling his destiny now. Wish him luck.
PrOpR1oCePtIoN 15th Jun
for realz... What the fuck. Why you wasting our brain cells to read that.
Online Members
xXxRockSolidxXx
30 minutes ago

Cheezeballz81
44 minutes ago
Online Guests: 26