TeamSpeak Squad Sync
Forum » Community » General Discussion
Joined: 15th Jan 2016
Rank: BFLevelTwo
Likes 0
26th Mar 2016

Hello,
I was just wondering if squad sync is ever going to be available on Teamspeak again.  I'm sure, for the most part, it isn't normally that big on a problem., however, on the weekends such as today (Saturday), it has been a big problem.  Especially on MIG Battlefield Server # 1 because there are over 20 people on TS and, for the most part, 90% of people on the TS channel for server 1 have been on the same team.
~DreamWalker~SHOINK~
~ Audrey ~


Signature Picture
Last Edit: 26th Mar 2016 by Dream_SHOINK
AmActuallyGod (Banned)
Joined: 7th Mar 2016
Rank: --
Likes 1
26th Mar 2016

I second this. It's very important and requested by a lot of players. Please fix this problem. Having so many people try to communicate successfully in one channel is impossible.
Like (1)
Joined: 23rd Jan 2016
Rank: BFLevelTwo
Likes 17
26th Mar 2016

People need comm discipline. Game chat only. It all works out then.

But its good to have the option to be in the squad channel vs team channel. Please add squad channels again. Thank You.
Like (1)


Joined: 17th Jan 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 3
26th Mar 2016

Yes I do agree with Shoink, it's been like that for what, 2 months now. When i do play BF4 it's nice to have the squad channels up & running. So I too 2nd this motion to have an admin set this feature back up.
Like (1)
Joined: 17th Jan 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 4
26th Mar 2016

I totally agree! One of the things I loved about #1 was the squad sync. That's one of the reasons I haven't played BF as much.... That and I'm too busy sucking at World of Warships. lol

Like (1)
Joined: 26th Mar 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 3
26th Mar 2016

I agree, when there are 20 people in TS it gets hard for anyone to talk without 3-4 voices at once if squad sync is off.
Like (2)
Joined: 30th Dec 2015
Rank: Top Administrators
Likes 464
27th Mar 2016

Okay. Just wanted to give it a try due to the amount of channels. Will fix it :-)
Like (1)
Joined: 28th Mar 2016
Rank: Server Seeders
Likes 1
29th Mar 2016

Mine has been having issues for the past couple of day. Most of the time early in the morning. It doesn't put me in a squad channel. Once it moved me to multiple channels prior to putting me the right channel.


Signature Picture
Joined: 9th Jan 2016
Rank: Key leads
Likes 310
29th Mar 2016

QuoteMine has been having issues for the past couple of day. Most of the time early in the morning. It doesn't put me in a squad channel. Once it moved me to multiple channels prior to putting me the right channel.
you bounce a lot, while switching maps, between teams and squads when the server scrambles the team just a FYI


Live every evening around 7 PM EST @ http://www.twitch.tv/cmw_ ... stupidkoala

Forum » Community » General Discussion
Please login or register to reply.
Chat Box
JL 8:49 PM
server community which shall not be named has been on 60Hz with their competing "#1" server for months without issues, just saying.. may want to talk to NFO if your equipment can't hang.
godsowndelta 19th Feb
ya just posted a normal post\inquiry, oops my bad
Angry_Cuban13 19th Feb
Most of the servers you play on 60hZ are probably infantry maps only like Locker, Metro, etc. When you start playing maps like Firestorm, Oman, the water maps, that is when it gets crappy for everyone else
elcorbu 19th Feb
i notice a improved difference in hit registration and smoothness of gameplay from 30 to 60. as other servers seem to run fine on it, wonder if its an issue with the mig box/provider
TwinGunsLLP 19th Feb
60hz is terrible, it doesn't work on #1. We've tried it several times.
Angry_Cuban13 19th Feb
That's not my call, Brian will have to decide that. We also need feedback from more than one person to make these type of changes.
jeffambo 19th Feb
can you just try it for 1 day?
jeffambo 19th Feb
burdel is a polish HC rush server thats 60hz and even though i get 160 ping it still feels better than any non-60hz server i play in
jeffambo 19th Feb
can you try 60hz one more time? Everyone I play with had never had a problem, they have worked out a lot of kinks since they introduced it
lordteapot 18th Feb
1234 i declare a meme war
elcorbu 18th Feb
nice cuban
JL 18th Feb
"EVERYONE" ?
dballs 18th Feb
its definitely not easy!!!
Angry_Cuban13 18th Feb
I wanted to break 100
dballs 18th Feb
such hacks
Angry_Cuban13 18th Feb
Corbu, look at the round you missed when you left: http://battlelog.battlefi ... 022012160/225941700/
Angry_Cuban13 18th Feb
60 hZ has been tried multiple times and most recently a year ago. EVERYONE complained of lag and general shitty gameplay
jeffambo 18th Feb
how much more does it cost to run the server at 60hz vs 40hz, ill donate if you guys can turn it up, do you take credit cards, how do i donate?
jeffambo 18th Feb
you dont get shot behind corners and it just feels so much more 'true'
jeffambo 18th Feb
it makes the game soooo much better and they have worked out all the problems it used to cause
Online Members
squirreldoggy
25 minutes ago

MsCandyKiller
60 minutes ago
Online Guests: 16