If You Need a Graphic-Designer of any kind...
Forum » Community » General Discussion
Joined: 18th Feb 2016
Rank: BFLevelFour
Likes 9
22nd Feb 2016

Like the title of this post implies - if MIgaming is in need of a "secondary" graphic designer (aka: someone who isn't in charge of the clan logo; but someone who can make banners for TeamSpeak channels or Forum Boards) I'd be more than happy to help. I'm not "charging" anything for offering my work nor am I expecting some special recognition or anything in return; I simply would like to help out in some other way than donating and being active. I would seed but sadly I'm still using ~15 year old DSL-cables so my download speeds are "meh" but my upload speeds are absolutely garbage (less than 800 kbps).

If you guys don't need any help in that area that's obviously fine too - I won't have hurt feelings or anything. I just figured I'd offer my services as a semi-professional (however not a Professional) graphic-designer to do some "secondary" work for you guys (and gals). While technically I would like to work as some type of "secondary graphic designer" (if you need one & if that position exists). However if MIgaming is in need of a dedicated full-time (or primary) graphic-designer in general (who knows how to use Photoshop for more than just it's basic filters) I'll still be more than happy to offer any help I can. If you were to ask for something I didn't quite know how to do, I'll do what I've always done; be honest and tell you I'll need to look into that some particular "topic" (on art or whatever it may be) some more. I'd then research like hell online, and try my hardest to get it done the way "it" (the image or whatever) was requested by whoever in the group asked.

I also would like to add that whoever did the current graphic work on the site did an excellent job and I'm not in any way, shape, or form trying to imply that it needs ANY sort of improvement (I actually like the way it's done and think it's badarse). I just really cannot help out by seeding (because uploading anything over 150 kbps causes my Internet-connection to go to total-shite and I can't even browse the web (on sites even like Wikipedia)). And once my girlfriend can't browse Facebook and other social media she gets angry quickly... haha. So again, I'm simply trying to offer my assistance to MIgaming beyond just donating (BF Level 4 - $20/mo) and seeding (since my shite 15-year-old DSL won't allow it, basically - I'm sorry otherwise I'd be seeding all the time I'm AFK).




"That's the way she goes, boys. Sometimes she goes, sometimes she doesn't 'cause that's the fuckin' way she goes." -Ray

Last Edit: 22nd Feb 2016 by Chill Pill
Joined: 12th Dec 2015
Rank: BF Admins
Likes 113
23rd Feb 2016

Do you have Frontier Communications?


______________________
Super Admin | Tech Support
______________________
pm me with any questions!

Joined: 21st Jan 2016
Rank: BF Admins
Likes 1138
23rd Feb 2016

Can you make a DickButt Sig in 4k?
Like (1)


"This community is being dragged down by the balls by Angry_Cuban" - Maverick, 2018


Play stupid games, win stupid prizes

Joined: 5th Feb 2016
Rank: BFLevelTwo
Likes 247
23rd Feb 2016

YESSS Dickbutt!
Like (1)


Joined: 18th Feb 2016
Rank: BFLevelFour
Likes 9
23rd Feb 2016

Ohhh man, I can make one as big as you want.




"That's the way she goes, boys. Sometimes she goes, sometimes she doesn't 'cause that's the fuckin' way she goes." -Ray

Joined: 18th Feb 2016
Rank: BFLevelFour
Likes 9
23rd Feb 2016

QuoteDo you have Frontier Communications?

...

No I have Century Link (which used to be Qwest which before that was USWest (who are the one who installed the lines)) - for whatever reason Century Link will come out here 1000 times to fix the wires anytime they break, but they're too lazy to just do one big fix to give us high-speed cable. They have a switching station for Internet Communications ACROSS the road from my house (less than 100 yards away); but that's in the city and I'm on a County Island which won't pay for the costs of installing lines (literally across the street and to 12 houses). It's that damn road - the one that divides my neighborhood from the switching station, that is what dictates where they will and won't install high-speed cable... /sigh

What sucks even more is I'm paying the same price that people who get the 10-15 MB/s speeds pay but I only get about a max of 2-2.5 MB/s. There are no other Internet Service Providers in my area, Century Link has a monopoly (and even if they didn't the only other option out here is Cox...)




"That's the way she goes, boys. Sometimes she goes, sometimes she doesn't 'cause that's the fuckin' way she goes." -Ray

Last Edit: 23rd Feb 2016 by Chill Pill
Joined: 21st Jan 2016
Rank: BF Admins
Likes 1138
23rd Feb 2016

Quote...

No I have Century Link (which used to be Qwest which before that was USWest (who are the one who installed the lines)) - for whatever reason Century Link will come out here 1000 times to fix the wires anytime they break, but they're too lazy to just do one big fix to give us high-speed cable. They have a switching station for Internet Communications ACROSS the road from my house (less than 100 yards away); but that's in the city and I'm on a County Island which won't pay for the costs of installing lines (literally across the street and to 12 houses). It's that damn road - the one that divides my neighborhood from the switching station, that is what dictates where they will and won't install high-speed cable... /sigh

What sucks even more is I'm paying the same price that people who get the 10-15 MB/s speeds pay but I only get about a max of 2-2.5 MB/s. There are no other Internet Service Providers in my area, Century Link has a monopoly (and even if they didn't the only other option out here is Cox...)

...

They sound like Comcast.


"This community is being dragged down by the balls by Angry_Cuban" - Maverick, 2018


Play stupid games, win stupid prizes

Joined: 18th Feb 2016
Rank: BFLevelFour
Likes 9
23rd Feb 2016

Quote...

They sound like Comcast.

...

Yeah they're the Southwest's version of Comcast (along with Cox Communications).




"That's the way she goes, boys. Sometimes she goes, sometimes she doesn't 'cause that's the fuckin' way she goes." -Ray

Joined: 12th Dec 2015
Rank: BF Admins
Likes 113
25th Feb 2016

I have clnk (former qwest) and its not too bad, but I do wish we had a more up to date deployment where I live... Sounds like what you're getting is some area of high demand issues. With most areas within the US, if you have DSL and you are not having a physical line issue (i.e. corrosion, hard ground/short, resistive DC noise on line, etc) or a software issue (dropping PPPoE/DHCP authentication over broadband remote access server(BRAS), DSLAM getting capped out (over 100% data usage across all line cards)).

I would say move to an area that for sure has good routing to midwest and eastcoast servers.


______________________
Super Admin | Tech Support
______________________
pm me with any questions!

Joined: 18th Feb 2016
Rank: BFLevelFour
Likes 9
25th Feb 2016

Yeah, in theory I just need to move across the street - but moving is moving. It sure isn't cheap and is quite a drag, especially when I have to take into consideration that I live with my girlfriend and not alone anymore; so it's moving for two actually... yikes!




"That's the way she goes, boys. Sometimes she goes, sometimes she doesn't 'cause that's the fuckin' way she goes." -Ray

Joined: 21st Jan 2016
Rank: BF Admins
Likes 1138
26th Feb 2016

Where is my DickButt signature?


"This community is being dragged down by the balls by Angry_Cuban" - Maverick, 2018


Play stupid games, win stupid prizes

Joined: 18th Feb 2016
Rank: BFLevelFour
Likes 9
28th Feb 2016

QuoteWhere is my DickButt signature?

...

Oh my I wasn't aware you were serious about a DickButt sig given it was supposed to be in 4K... o.O




"That's the way she goes, boys. Sometimes she goes, sometimes she doesn't 'cause that's the fuckin' way she goes." -Ray

Last Edit: 28th Feb 2016 by Chill Pill
Joined: 21st Jan 2016
Rank: BF Admins
Likes 1138
29th Feb 2016

Doesn't have to be 4K lol


"This community is being dragged down by the balls by Angry_Cuban" - Maverick, 2018


Play stupid games, win stupid prizes

Joined: 18th Feb 2016
Rank: BFLevelFour
Likes 9
29th Feb 2016

QuoteDoesn't have to be 4K lol

...

Well I'll give it a shot and see what I cam come up with; it has been awhile since I've done a forum sig - usually just do banners/etc. I'll post the picture here when I finish it I guess? Lol




"That's the way she goes, boys. Sometimes she goes, sometimes she doesn't 'cause that's the fuckin' way she goes." -Ray

Joined: 21st Jan 2016
Rank: BF Admins
Likes 1138
1st Mar 2016

Thanks!


"This community is being dragged down by the balls by Angry_Cuban" - Maverick, 2018


Play stupid games, win stupid prizes

Joined: 18th Feb 2016
Rank: BFLevelFour
Likes 9
3rd Mar 2016

QuoteThanks!

...

No problem, man!

I'm looking at some source images to start out with, and I didn't realise how many DickButts there were... o.O Do you want the original Dickbutt, the original Dickbutt with the words "Dick Butt" on the top and bottom of the sketch, the anime-looking Dickbutt from the YouTube video, the Nigel Thornberry DickButt, or the Doge Dickbutt "Much Dick, Very Butt"? Those are the most "popular" ones according to Google Images. I'm just asking so I don't end up working on a forum signature that's completely what you DON'T want! Lol.




"That's the way she goes, boys. Sometimes she goes, sometimes she doesn't 'cause that's the fuckin' way she goes." -Ray

Joined: 21st Jan 2016
Rank: BF Admins
Likes 1138
3rd Mar 2016

Just the regular dick butt lmao


"This community is being dragged down by the balls by Angry_Cuban" - Maverick, 2018


Play stupid games, win stupid prizes

Joined: 19th Jan 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 233
3rd Mar 2016

this can't end well.. :P


̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ M ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐i ͐ͩ͋̂G ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂ ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿ -̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐
̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐ ͐ͩ͋̂S ̗͓̘͓̺̑̆ͭͬ͐UP ̥̺͐ͩ͋̂̿eR-̮͈͓͎͉͓ͩ̆̓ͪ̐̐HA͓͉̝̳̦̘̮̖̬ͧ̓̒̔ͮN͔͎̝͉̥ͩͫ̏s

Joined: 18th Feb 2016
Rank: BFLevelFour
Likes 9
6th Mar 2016

QuoteJust the regular dick butt lmao

...

Alrighty, lmao.

Quotethis can't end well..  :P

...

I don't know where this is going either...
Like (1)




"That's the way she goes, boys. Sometimes she goes, sometimes she doesn't 'cause that's the fuckin' way she goes." -Ray

Joined: 21st Jan 2016
Rank: BF Admins
Likes 1138
7th Mar 2016

Hey Chill Pill,

Can you check out the forum post labeled "Marketing???" I think that is something you can put your skills to good use and help us as a community overall
Like (1)


"This community is being dragged down by the balls by Angry_Cuban" - Maverick, 2018


Play stupid games, win stupid prizes

Forum » Community » General Discussion
Please login or register to reply.
Chat Box
JL 8:49 PM
server community which shall not be named has been on 60Hz with their competing "#1" server for months without issues, just saying.. may want to talk to NFO if your equipment can't hang.
godsowndelta 19th Feb
ya just posted a normal post\inquiry, oops my bad
Angry_Cuban13 19th Feb
Most of the servers you play on 60hZ are probably infantry maps only like Locker, Metro, etc. When you start playing maps like Firestorm, Oman, the water maps, that is when it gets crappy for everyone else
elcorbu 19th Feb
i notice a improved difference in hit registration and smoothness of gameplay from 30 to 60. as other servers seem to run fine on it, wonder if its an issue with the mig box/provider
TwinGunsLLP 19th Feb
60hz is terrible, it doesn't work on #1. We've tried it several times.
Angry_Cuban13 19th Feb
That's not my call, Brian will have to decide that. We also need feedback from more than one person to make these type of changes.
jeffambo 19th Feb
can you just try it for 1 day?
jeffambo 19th Feb
burdel is a polish HC rush server thats 60hz and even though i get 160 ping it still feels better than any non-60hz server i play in
jeffambo 19th Feb
can you try 60hz one more time? Everyone I play with had never had a problem, they have worked out a lot of kinks since they introduced it
lordteapot 18th Feb
1234 i declare a meme war
elcorbu 18th Feb
nice cuban
JL 18th Feb
"EVERYONE" ?
dballs 18th Feb
its definitely not easy!!!
Angry_Cuban13 18th Feb
I wanted to break 100
dballs 18th Feb
such hacks
Angry_Cuban13 18th Feb
Corbu, look at the round you missed when you left: http://battlelog.battlefi ... 022012160/225941700/
Angry_Cuban13 18th Feb
60 hZ has been tried multiple times and most recently a year ago. EVERYONE complained of lag and general shitty gameplay
jeffambo 18th Feb
how much more does it cost to run the server at 60hz vs 40hz, ill donate if you guys can turn it up, do you take credit cards, how do i donate?
jeffambo 18th Feb
you dont get shot behind corners and it just feels so much more 'true'
jeffambo 18th Feb
it makes the game soooo much better and they have worked out all the problems it used to cause
Online Members
MsCandyKiller
15 minutes ago

elcorbu
20 minutes ago
Online Guests: 15