Battlefield 1 Server
Forum » Community » General Discussion
NTAK (Banned)
Joined: 25th Jun 2016
Rank: --
Likes 101
19th Mar 2017

Is it possible to convert one of the low populated Battlefield 4 servers to a Battlefield 1 server?

Thanks
NTAK


I suffer from a Empathy Deficiency Disorder, and I don't think I care.

NTAK (Banned)
Joined: 25th Jun 2016
Rank: --
Likes 101
19th Mar 2017

So if you guys don’t want to convert one of the MIg low populated Battlefield 4 servers to a Battlefield 1 server,  are there any issues with some of the MIg members that play Battlefield 1 paying for a server and labeling it as a MIg server?

Thanks
NTAK


I suffer from a Empathy Deficiency Disorder, and I don't think I care.

Joined: 3rd Apr 2016
Rank: BFLevelOne
Likes 35
19th Mar 2017

I wholeheartedly support this decision - +1  
NTAK (Banned)
Joined: 25th Jun 2016
Rank: --
Likes 101
19th Mar 2017

The MIg server label for a Battlefield 1 server might be a moot point, as a few of the MVP members said we could use MVP for a server label.


I suffer from a Empathy Deficiency Disorder, and I don't think I care.

Joined: 21st Jan 2016
Rank: Key leads
Likes 1205
19th Mar 2017

MIg will not be getting a BF1 Server due to the restrictions that the admin team is facing.

Only the server owner can kick/ban individuals.

As far as naming goes, Brian will have to input in that decision as he is the server manager. I guess you could name it "MIg Unofficial BF1 Server".

Also, you can't "convert" a BF4 server into a BF1 server...it is not an upgrade or update...


"This community is being dragged down by the balls by Angry_Cuban" - Maverick, 2018


Play stupid games, win stupid prizes

Last Edit: 19th Mar 2017 by Angry_Cuban13
Joined: 3rd Apr 2016
Rank: BFLevelOne
Likes 35
19th Mar 2017

QuoteThe MIg server label for a Battlefield 1 server might be a moot point, as a few of the MVP members said we could use MVP for a server label.

...
this works as well  

NTAK (Banned)
Joined: 25th Jun 2016
Rank: --
Likes 101
19th Mar 2017

Obey, thanks for the consideration from your members, it sounds like this would be the best approach as per Cuban's reply. I’ll do some research and get back to you guys on it.
 

Cuban, if we get a Battlefield 1 server and label it as MVP, can we advertise it on the MIg web server?

NTAK


I suffer from a Empathy Deficiency Disorder, and I don't think I care.

Last Edit: 19th Mar 2017 by NTAK
Joined: 21st Jan 2016
Rank: Key leads
Likes 1205
19th Mar 2017

There is no way to host BF1 in our web server . We can't integrate it into Web Admin for it because there is no Procon, which mean there is no AdKats. The guy who created all of this was hired by EA prior BF1 release so everything he did third party is now "included" in BF1.

Everything for BF1 is done in game. You can't use any of the existing BF4 anti-cheat streaming software like GGC, PBBAN, PBSCREENS. You are only limited to Fairfight which is EA's anti-cheat software which gives you absolutely no reason as to why someone got banned nor do they provide proof like Punkbuster does.

Add that to the many reasons why MIg does not have a BF1 Server.
Like (1)


"This community is being dragged down by the balls by Angry_Cuban" - Maverick, 2018


Play stupid games, win stupid prizes

Joined: 25th May 2016
Rank: Member
Likes 31
19th Mar 2017

Well if its impossible for the admin team I guess it is good news that BF1 is shit anyways.
NTAK (Banned)
Joined: 25th Jun 2016
Rank: --
Likes 101
19th Mar 2017

QuoteThere is no way to host BF1 in our web server .

...

Cuban, please sign up for a English comprehension class, I didn't say "host" I said “advertise” it's called reading and it left to right and top to bottom.
 
From the chatter in Team Speak today there appears to be some MIg and MVP members that own Battlefield 1, but don’t play it only because we don’t have a place to play together.
 
So some of us are considering paying for a Battlefield 1 server, and it sounds like you don’t want us to us MIg tag in the server name, so we might use the MVP tag.
 
I’m just asking if it can be advertised on the MIg website

NTAK


I suffer from a Empathy Deficiency Disorder, and I don't think I care.

Joined: 21st Jan 2016
Rank: Key leads
Likes 1205
19th Mar 2017

Since you're trying to be a smart ass while I'm trying to help you and explain to you why we don't have a BF1 Server, go ahead and stick it where the sun doesn't shine.


"This community is being dragged down by the balls by Angry_Cuban" - Maverick, 2018


Play stupid games, win stupid prizes

Joined: 5th Feb 2016
Rank: BFLevelTwo
Likes 267
19th Mar 2017

QuoteThere is no way to host BF1 in our web server . We can't integrate it into Web Admin for it because there is no Procon, which mean there is no AdKats. The guy who created all of this was hired by EA prior BF1 release so everything he did third party is now "included" in BF1.

Everything for BF1 is done in game. You can't use any of the existing BF4 anti-cheat  streaming software like GGC, PBBAN, PBSCREENS. You are only limited to Fairfight which is EA's anti-cheat software which gives you absolutely no reason as to why someone got banned nor do they provide proof like Punkbuster does.

Add that to the many reasons why MIg does not have a BF1 Server.

...

Sucks, I cannot believe EA has gone the same way as Activision. With all the trouble I had trying to run a server in MW2 way back in the day, said never again to their crap! Hope this doesn't become a habit with all BF games, damn would it be a sad day.


Last Edit: 19th Mar 2017 by TwinGunsLLP
Joined: 3rd Apr 2016
Rank: BFLevelOne
Likes 35
19th Mar 2017

Quote...

Sucks, I cannot believe EA has gone the same way as Activision. With all the trouble I had trying to run a server in MW2 way back in the day, said never again to their crap! Hope this doesn't become a habit with all BF games, damn would it be a sad day.

...wassup Twins!! I agree man. EA is breaking games, and communities - give the players what they want. I want BF3 again man/ 

Joined: 5th Feb 2016
Rank: BFLevelTwo
Likes 267
19th Mar 2017

Quote...wassup Twins!! I agree man. EA is breaking games, and communities - give the players what they want. I want BF3 again man/ 
...

Hi there! Back to working the 14 hour days for awhile, I was on for a bit last night though.

I'd be happy just to get BC2 back!!
Like (1)


Joined: 18th Jan 2016
Rank: BF Admins
Likes 211
19th Mar 2017

Quote...

Hi there! Back to working the 14 hour days for awhile, I was on for a bit last night though.

I'd be happy just to get BC2 back!!
I had a BC2 server running for a while, but there just isn't the population to try to establish a BC2 server anymore.

...




"The quieter you are, the more you are able to hear" ― Ram Dass

Forum » Community » General Discussion
Please login or register to reply.
Discord App Widget
Chat Box
TwinGunsLLP 19th Aug
I'm also hoping some new monitors come out soon, 4k 34" @144hz for example. I've had this X34 Predator for almost three years now, I want something new!!
TwinGunsLLP 19th Aug
It's most likely not worth it Tusk, no games are even really pushing the envelope in graphics anyway. I just like new stuff, fanboi disease
tusk2112 19th Aug
Seems like the 2080ti has about 20% more cuda cores than the 1080ti. Not sure if that's worth it for me.
TwinGunsLLP 19th Aug
I got real lucky with the 1080tis on Nvidia's website last time around, but was curious if there was a more sure fire way to get one? Thanks. ;P
TwinGunsLLP 19th Aug
So maybe the RTX 2080ti drops tomorrow? If so, does anybody have any good tips on where to preorder one?
Angry_Cuban13 13th Aug
Pro, not sure what you are asking?
-{F©}-ProStock 13th Aug
what's the perk level for 4 players ??
-{F©}-ProStock 13th Aug
he's asking donations for new account you will never ban him
Online Members
Zenturion
53 minutes ago
Online Guests: 10